#dgplug 8th anniversary

Standard

I would like to wish IRC channel #dgplug a very happy anniversary for completing its 8th year.
#dgplug was the first IRC channel that i joined. I started off with a summer training that was held in June 2012 by Mr. Kushal Das.
Speaking about the training, I just loved it. I was very well coordinated and a lot of new things were taught, python being the most extensively discussed topic.
I consider myself lucky that I attended this summer training coz all that I know today about Linux and Python(although I know very little), is because of this very training.
Kushal was my instructor during the summer training days and now he is also my mentor for my first open source project. His works are very inspiring, even more since he is my college pass-out senior. πŸ™‚
Kushal’s book “Python for You and Me” also helped me a lot while learning python.
I hope that this channel and along with it, its members continues to grow.
Thank You #dgplug πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

